MIA

I just finished building a home!

Yup, exactly as it sounds. I had been renting at a room at a house and the person who owned the house decided they didn’t want to pay taxes anymore or something. Lets, just say my new years resolution was to find a home quick. I ended up moving into a new place that required a lot of work. And by that I mean, any and all of my free time went into framing, electrical, drywall, puddying, painting and carpet for 2/3rd’s of the new apartment. On top of this, I didn’t consider the house at which i moved into to be more like a fun house, which was lovingly named, Janky. Nothing was straight. On top of that, i wasn’t even able to take pictures of the job, so I can’t share everything I did; and that bums me out.

At the same time I started a new job, at Amazon as UX designer, and was accepted to a post graduate certificate program at the university focusing on User Centered Design Practices. What made me think I could build a home, start a new job, and do graduate level research at the same time beats me. Still, I am alive and well and finally settling in.

So where does that put work? No where, at the moment I no longer have a shop and have had most of my tools packed into storage since the apartments finished. I plan to break a few things out soon and rock out a few more DIY projects. I also have plans to travel in Europe for a few months after August, so again, things may go slow on new posts. Either way, if your reading this, thank you. Hopefully new content will show up sooner than later.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

