1 year

1 YEAR – I can’t believe its been 1 year ‘_’.

Today marks the 1 year anniversary of my little blog venture. I really didn’t think it would turn into much, but I have to say thank you for everyone that has spent time on my site. At the moment there have been 3200 hits and counting. I would have never thought to have had much traffic, and am grateful to have been able to share with you all the projects I have been working on. I am absolutely flabbergasted to have had that many people visit my site and hope you exploring more projects.

I plan to continue to put up new work, finish existing projects and explore new mediums. There are a few more projects on deck that I know I can knock out without getting too carried away. I still have yet to finish my Getta, and start the main casting on 2 projects. The shop will probably be closing for a short time here soon, but until then I plan to continue to rock out as much as I can.

The helmet build will still be put on hold, unfortunately. It is making me sad I have not been able to continue further work on it. Much of my efforts for expanding my knowledge base is still focused on work and finding more work.

Again thank you for your support, and please share thoughts, comments or otherwise. I appreciate your insight and suggestions.

 

 

3 thoughts on “1 year

    • No. Just financial constraints last year, moving, building a new home and starting a new job has taken priority. Things will be rolling out soon though, i hate not finishing these project. Thanks for touching base. I need the motivation sometimes. Check back soon.

  1. so, out of the blue, i checked your blog, left a comment, then later realized, that was your birthday, right? i’m not sure why i looked you up, or choose that day,or why i’m here again, i guess that’s just life or some kind of cosmic circling of old souls in and out of each others lives. or perhaps the mundane thought of it merely being a coincidence. “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”
    ― Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

